2 bedrooms in a 5 bed two bath home

City or Area
Vancouver

Category
House

Description
Hello future roommates! Welcome to the Velvet growler rnrnWe have TWO rooms coming available in a 5 bedroom, 2 bath house. All Inclusive. (Heat, hydro, wi-fi, Netflix) in beautiful East Vancouver!! Both rooms will be available October 1st for move in date. Viewings are being booked for September, Monday the 10th with more dates to be arranged as nessasary. rnrnThe first room is located upstairs with hardwood floors and a large closet. It it furnished with a Queen sized bed (linens not included) and a small dresser. It can come both furnished or unfurnished as per your request. The room itself gets lots of light though the day. It shares the main bathroom with the other two rooms upstairs. This room is 700$/Mo. rnrnThe second room is located downstairs near the back of the house. It is a carpeted space with a smaller closet. A decent sized window that has good light through the day. It has a Queen sized bed. The downstairs room shares a semi-private bathroom (Jack and Jill style) shared with myself. The bathroom is only used by the two downstairs tenants as going though peoples bedrooms is the only way to access it. This room is 720$/Mo.rnrnAside from rent there is a house fund of 10$ a month (to be paid in cash within the first week) that goes towards things we all use. Such as Propane for the BBQ, cleaning supplies, Toilet paper, Paper towel, kitchen spices and oils, laundry soap ect.rnrnWalking distance to both Renfrew and Rupert Skytrain stations(7 min to either); and the N9 night bus from DT vancouver runs within walking distance (10 min walk). We are super close to the fabulous Commercial Drive (20 min walk, 10 min skytrain) with tons of restaurants and shops, Bons (15 min walk)- home of some great cheap greasy spoon! and farmers markets as well at major shopping stores (superstore, save-on-foods, BC Liquor store, Canadian Tire, Walmart). There is an abundance of parks in the area and a block away from the recreation center.rnrnThe house features a massive kitchen, with a gas stove, and two fridges. Yes, you read that right, two fridges; no fighting for fridge space for anyone!!! The house catches quite a bit of sun no matter the time of day. There is a large living room and dining area next to the kitchen. The back yard is a nice space to hang out, there is a wonderful space for BBQs and potlucks all thru the summer and there are several smaller gardens plots to make one of them your own if you so choose. There is a single car garage with driveway accessing the alleyway; we are currently using the garage for storage and art space. The house has lots of room thru the common areas. Downstairs there is a large den with an original 70s mini bar. This is nostalgia at its finest. Right down to the crushed velvet wallpaper behind it. Massive laundry room with washer, dryer, and strung lines to air dry items.rnrnWe are currently made of of two boys and one girl ranging in age from 28 to 36. rnrnWhile all having our own lives, we do like to be social with eachother when schedules allow. We love doing board games nights, movie nights, BBQs and potlucks. We are a clean and respectful house and expect the same. All housemates are expected to clean up after themselves and help with house chores weekly. We are not a party crazy house but we do like to party. (Once or twice a year we do throw a party). Were respectful of one anothers schedules and keep in touch via messanger when wanting to host a larger event.rnVegetarians and vegans are very welcome but can not be put off by the smell of meat since the majority of the house is carnivores. rnrnThere are 3 rats that live downstairs- Misfit, Queen and Maleficent. As much as we would love more furbabies- it is against our agreement with the homeowner. rnrnSmoking - both cigarettes and 420 is allowed, though OUTSIDE ONLY! rnrnIf interested in arranging a viewing and coming to meet the household please tell us a little about yourself. Whats your hobbies? What do you do for work? Are you a traveler or permanent resident of Vancouver? Are you looking for short or long term? We want to get to know you a bit. rn*** preference given to long term****rn!! If offered a room damage deposit is required to keep the space as your own!!rnrnIf you have any questions about our house or the people in it, please feel free to ask

Price
700$/mo + 10$ house fund