$772 Long Term Shared House Seeks Female Housemate (Kits/Dunbar/

City or Area
Any Vancouver, Coast & Mountains

Category
House

Description
About us:rnrnWe are a group who live harmoniously together in an older shared home with gardens, a fireplace, a guest room, large shared spaces, a beautiful back yard and some shared vegetarian meals. We have a second floor bedroom, with a great mountain view (see photos) available now or June 1st. We prefer a woman for gender balance. Although we have quite independent lives, we aspire to create a great sense of community in our home.rnrnWe are adults, aged 40+, an 11 year old, and a seeing eye dogrnrnAbout our house and setup:rnrnWe each have our own bedroom and there are also plenty of shared spaces in our home. We all put time into maintaining our home and yard. The available bedroom is on the second floor with a great view of the city and mountains.rnrnWe share our food and take turns grocery shopping primarily organic & vegetarian, although some people do eat meat here from time to time. We have three dinners a week that we share (and most of us are present). This works remarkably well, and provides a nice social structure for us to touch base with each other. rnrnWhat we are looking for:rn- A female housemate, for gender balance, who appreciates a our cooperative style and is easy-going and friendlyrn- Someone who will contribute to both our social structures and be a part of (usually) at least two of our three shared dinners each weekrn- Someone who is mature, and is accustomed to all of the usual cleaning rituals and chores that accompany shared livingrn- We prefer someone with experience and enjoyment living with othersrn- Due to our seeing eye dog, no furry pets allowed. This is a non-smoking (of all types) household.rnrnThe cost:rnRent is $772/month plus a share of utilities and household expenses (about $100/month)rnOur food (organic, local) is $60/week and includes all of the usual breakfast, lunch, dinner and snack foodsrnrnInterested?rnSend us quick note and tell us about yourself (and any previous shared living experience). We look forward to meeting you.rndo NOT contact me with unsolicited services or offers